History

The plant's history began on March 8, 1949, when Glavneftemontazh of the USSR Ministry of Petroleum Industry issued Order No. 14 on the establishment of the Kuibyshev Metalwork Plant of the Neftezavodomontazh Trust.

Development in the 1950s and 1960s.​

In August 1949, the Kuibyshev factory of rolled and assembled blanks was built and started working. Our plant was chosen for the introduction of a new, progressive - for the first time in the world practice - method of manufacturing and installing tanks by rolling up. He became the leading one in the country in the production of tanks by the roll method, it was here that specialists from all the other factories producing tank metal structures were training.
Providing equipment, creating technological flows, training in the production process - everything has been doing at an accelerated pace. Products were expected with impatience, the flow of it grew rapidly. And this is the great merit of the first plant director Grigory V. Zilbershmidt.
Since 1949 to 1954 years, the post of the chief designer of the enterprise was occupied by the outstanding Soviet scientist Vsevolod M. Didkovsky, one of the authors of the industrial method of construction of rolled steel tanks of large volume. For the introduction of a new method, V. M. Didkovskiy was awarded a Honorary diploma, the highest award of the USSR. In the group of scientists and heads of construction organizations, he was awarded the Lenin Prize in the field of science and technology "For the development and implementation of an industrial method for the construction of oil tanks from flat cloths rolled up into rolls".
Since the early 1960s, the factory of rolled structures fabricated tanks with a capacity of 10, and then 20 cubic meters. Due to the development of high-strength steels, it became possible to use the roll method for making the tanks with a capacity of 30-50 cubic meters. In ten years, a new method of building tanks occupied the main place in the country. He was highly appreciated by foreign experts, and in 1958 was awarded the Lenin prize, the highest award in the country in science and technology.
The plant workers worked hard on the prospect of tanks engineering, manufacturing prototypes. In the second half of the 60s a pilot tank with a capacity of 5000 cubic meters and with a cone-shaped conical roof made of corrugated sheet 3 mm thick was produced. There were tanks with conical and spherical roofs and many others.
Wilhelm V. Madzelevsky, who was the director of the plant since 1963 to 1966, made a big contribution to the development of roll technology. Talented, extraordinary man, he went through all the steps: he started as an engineer-designer, then he headed the technical department and held the position of the chief engineer. Vladimir M. Golinko, who participated in the construction and functioning of the mechanized mill, was working at the plant for a long time.

Development in the 1970s and 1980s.​

As time went by, the plant was growing and developing. By 1975, manual welding was almost replaced by automatic welding under a layer of flux and by semi-automatic welding in a carbon dioxide environment.

The plant has mastered the manufacture of the most complex isothermal tanks with a capacity of 20 thousand tons for storage of liquid ammonia by the roll method. For example, ventilation pipes for CHPs up to 150 m high were made from special steel. Sheet metal structures were also performed by order of ore mining and processing enterprises. Large diameter pipelines, through which iron ore was transported by compressed air, were assembled by using a roll method. Samarans have produced roofing rolls for the cycle track in Krylatskoye and for the indoor stadium at the Prospekt Mira in Moscow.

The crown of the roll production method was a special object made of stainless steel in 1974 for the Cosmonaut Training Center in Zvezdniy City. The factory director V. V. Madzelevsky was awarded the diploma and commemorative medal of Yu. A. Gagarin for the successful realization of this order. Deputy Chief Engineer V.P. Krokhin was awarded the same medal.

By and large, at that time the plant's products were known in 83 countries of the world. Very large orders for the supply of tanks came from France and Italy, one of the PBC-1000 was made for England and one for Japan. The largest order in 1976-1977 were made for Peru, where the pipeline was building; gasholder with a capacity of 50 000 cubic meters was supplied for Cuba.

Development in the post-Soviet period​

During the transformation to a market economy the factory could not avoid the decline in production, reduction in staff.

In 1992  A. P. Bolonin was elected as a general director of JSC "Samara tank plant". In the new conditions, he was the first who rose the issue of a sharp increase in the quality of products. To increase competitiveness, the management of the plant chose the development and implementation of a quality management system as a priority direction (QMS).

Our plant was one of the first that introduced the QMS in Samara and in the region. At the beginning of 1996, an agreement on its implementation was concluded with the Samara Center of Metrology and Standardization. At the same time, in 1996, the projects of tanks, welding procedures and welders were certified in accordance with the requirements of the American standard API-650, for which the relevant documents of the English company "Register-Lloyd» were received. Certification had beneficial impact on the image of the company, in the same year the international prize "For the best trade" (Spain) was received.

In autumn 1997, the plant officially received a certificate of conformity in accordance to ISO 9002, what contributed to the winning of large tenders and contracting. Successful cooperation continued with a number of CIS countries — Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Azerbaijan as well as with far-abroad countries — Italy, Turkey, Cuba.

The contribution of the Samara reservoir plant in the establishment of production for the major construction projects of our country is significant. The Cherepovets blast furnace No. 5, Chernobyl, Tobolsk, Nizhnekamsk, Bereznyakovskaya and a number of other chemical plants — here are the addresses to which OJSC "STP" sent first-class products: isothermal tanks for storage of liquefied hydrocarbon gases at low temperatures below zero. They have been mastered first in the country. The factory also fulfilled bulk orders on the manufacture of tanks for the Baikal-Amur mainline, the oil fields in Western Siberia, the Chernobyl nuclear power plant …

For half a century the Samara tank plant has produced over 1.5 million tons of various products, including:

— building metal structures — 1325 tons,

— flanges — 110 thousand tons,

— taps — 4,5 thousand tons,

— expanded steel sheet — 100 thousand tons.

There is something to be proud of for us who are working now, and for those who gave his work and his soul to the plant.

The history of plant names

1949 — Kuibyshev steel plant Neftezavodmontazh trust.

1958 – Kuibyshev Plant of mounting blanks of the Glavneftemontazh trust.

1960 – Kuibyshev plant of rolling and mounting blanks of the Glavneftemontazh trust.

1963 – General directorate of production enterprises of the State production committee of mounting and specialized works of the USSR.

1965 – General directorate of production enterprises of the Ministry of mounting and specialized works of the USSR.

1969 – Kuibyshev Plant of Tank Metal Structures.

1992 — JSC "Samara Tank Plant".

Cкачать книгу Дидковский В.М. «Резервуары из рулонных заготовок», 1960г (RAR, 3.5 МБ)

Лауреаты Ленинской премии

Lenin prize laureates. Sitting (left to right): E. A. Ignatenko, G. V. Raevsky — the managers of work; standing: O.M. Ivantsov, B.V. Popovsky, V.S. Lyakhov, V.S. Kornienko, E.K. Alekseev, V.M. Didkovskiy

Want to get a free consultation with a specialist?

История

История завода началась 8 марта 1949 года, когда Главнефтемонтаж Министерства нефтяной промышленности СССР издал приказ № 14 о создании Куйбышевского завода металлоконструкций треста «Нефтезаводомонтаж».

Развитие в 1950-1960-х гг.

В августе 1949 года Куйбышевский завод рулонных и монтажных заготовок был построен и начал работать. Наш завод был выбран для внедрения нового, прогрессивного — впервые в мировой практике — метода изготовления и монтажа резервуаров рулонным способом. Он стал головным в стране по изготовлению резервуаров методом рулонирования, именно здесь обучались специалисты всех остальных заводов, выпускающих резервуарные металлоконструкции.
Оснащение оборудованием, создание технологических потоков, обучение в процессе производства — все делалось в ускоренном темпе. Продукцию ждали с нетерпением, поток ее быстро нарастал. И в этом — большая заслуга первого директора завода Григория Владимировича Зильбершмидта.
С 1949 по 1954 гг. должность главного конструктора предприятия занимал выдающийся советский ученый Всеволод Матвеевич Дидковский, один из авторов индустриального метода возведения стальных рулонированных резервуаров большого объема. За внедрение нового метода В.М. Дидковский был награжден Дипломом Почета – высшей наградой ВДНХ СССР. В группе ученых и руководителей организаций строительной отрасли ему была присуждена Ленинская премия в области науки и техники «За разработку и внедрение индустриального метода строительства нефтерезервуаров из плоских полотнищ, сворачиваемых в рулоны».
С начала 1960-х годов на заводе из рулонированных конструкций изготовлены резервуары объемом 10, а затем и 20 куб. м. С освоением высокопрочной стали стало возможным делать рулонным методом резервуары объемом до 30-50 куб. м. За десять лет новый метод резервуаростроения занял главное место в стране. Он был высоко оценен зарубежными специалистами, а в 1958 г. удостоен высшей в стране Ленинской премии в области науки и техники.
Заводчане усиленно работали на перспективу резервуаростроения, изготавливая опытные образцы. Во второй половине 60-х гг. был выпущен опытный резервуар емкостью 5000 куб. м со складчато-конической кровлей из гофрированного листа толщиной 3 мм. Были резервуары с конической и сферической кровлями, многие другие.
Большую лепту в развитие рулонной технологии внес Вильгельм Владимирович Мадзелевский, который с 1963 по 1966 гг. являлся директором завода. Талантливый, неординарный человек, он прошел все ступени: начинал инженером-конструктором, затем возглавил технический отдел, занимал должность главного инженера. Долгое время трудился на предприятии Владимир Михайлович Голинько, участвовавший в сооружении и налаживании работы механизированного стана.

Развитие в 1970-1980-х гг.

Шло время, завод рос и развивался. К 1975 году ручную сварку практически вытеснила автоматическая под слоем флюса и полуавтоматическая в среде углекислого газа.
Завод освоил изготовление сложнейших изотермических резервуаров емкостью 20 тысяч тонн для хранения жидкого аммиака методом рулонирования. К примеру, вентиляционные трубы для ТЭЦ высотой до 150 м изготавливались из спецстали. Листовые металлоконструкции выполнялись также по заказу горно-обогатительных комбинатов. Рулонным методом собирались трубопроводы большого диаметра, по которым с помощью сжатого воздуха транспортировалась железная руда. Самарцы же изготовили кровлю в рулонах для велотрека в Крылатском и для крытого стадиона на проспекте Мира в Москве.
Венцом рулонного способа производства явился специальный объект, выполненный из нержавеющей стали в 1974 г. для Центра подготовки космонавтов в Звездном Городке. За успешную реализацию этого заказа директор завода В. В. Мадзелевский награжден дипломом и памятной медалью Ю. А. Гагарина. Такой же медали удостоен и заместитель главного инженера В. П. Крохин.
По большому счету, продукцию завода знали тогда в 83 странах мира. Весьма большие заказы по поставкам резервуаров поступали из Франции и Италии, по одному РВС-1000 изготовлено для Англии и Японии. Самый крупный заказ в 1976-1977 гг. был выполнен для Перу, где строился нефтепровод; для Кубы поставлен газгольдер емкостью 50 000 куб. м.

Развитие в постсоветские годы

При переходе к рыночным отношениям заводу не удалось избежать спада производства, снижения численности персонала.
В 1992 году генеральным директором ОАО «Самарский резервуарный завод» был избран А. П. Болонин. В новых условиях он первым поставил ребром вопрос о резком повышении качества выпускаемой продукции. Для повышения конкурентоспособности в качестве приоритетного направления руководство завода выбрало разработку и внедрение системы менеджмента качества (СМК).
СМК в Самаре и области наш завод внедрял одним из первых. В начале 1996 г. с Самарским центром метрологии и стандартизации заключен договор о ее внедрении. Тогда же, в 1996 году, на заводе были аттестованы проекты резервуаров, сварочные процедуры и сварщики в соответствии с требованиями американского стандарта API-650, на которые получены соответствующие документы английской фирмы «Регистр-Ллойда». Аттестация благотворно сказалась на имидже предприятия — в том же году был получен международный приз «За лучшую торговлю» (Испания).
Осенью 1997 г. завод официально получил сертификат соответствия по ИСО-9002, что способствовало выигрышу крупных тендеров и заключению важных договоров. Успешное сотрудничество, в частности, продолжалось с рядом стран СНГ — Узбекистаном, Казахстаном, Туркменией, Азербайджаном, а также со странами дальнего зарубежья — Италией, Турцией, Кубой.
Значителен вклад Самарского резервуарного завода в налаживание выпуска продукции для важнейших строек нашей страны. Череповецкая доменная печь № 5, Чернобыльский, Тобольский, Нижнекамский, Березняковский и ряд других химических комбинатов — вот адреса, по которым ОАО «СРЗ» отправляло первоклассную продукцию: изотермические резервуары для хранения сжиженных углеводородных газов при низких минусовых температурах. В стране они были освоены первыми. Завод также выполнял объемные заказы на изготовление резервуаров для Байкало-Амурской магистрали, нефтяных месторождений Западной Сибири, Чернобыльской АЭС…

За полвека Самарский резервуарный завод изготовил свыше 1,5 млн тонн разнообразной продукции, в том числе:
— строительных металлоконструкций — 1325 т,
— фланцев — 110 тысяч т,
— отводов — 4,5 тысячи т,
— просечно-вытяжного листа — 100 тысяч т.

Есть чем гордиться и нам, работающим сейчас, и тем, кто отдал заводу свой труд и свою душу.

История наименования завода
1949 г. — Куйбышевский завод металлоконструкций треста «Нефтезаводомонтаж».
1958 г. – Куйбышевский завод монтажных заготовок треста «Главнефтемонтаж».
1960 г. – Куйбышевский завод рулонных и монтажных заготовок треста «Главнефтемонтаж».
1963 г. – Главное управление производственных предприятий государственного производственного комитета по монтажным и специальным работам СССР.
1965 г. – Главное управление производственных предприятий Министерства монтажных и специализированных работ СССР.
1969 г. – Куйбышевский завод резервуарных металлоконструкций.
1992 г. — ОАО «Самарский резервуарный завод».

Cкачать книгу Дидковский В.М. «Резервуары из рулонных заготовок», 1960г (RAR, 3.5 МБ)

Лауреаты Ленинской премии

Лауреаты Ленинской премии. Сидят (слева направо): Е.А. Игнатенко, Г.В. Раевский — руководители работы; стоят: О.М. Иванцов,Б.В. Поповский, В.С. Ляхов, В.С. Корниенко, Е.К. Алексеев, В.М. Дидковский

Хочешь получить бесплатную консультацию специалиста?